Advisory board and NFI board

Last changed: 17 October 2016

The Swedish National Forest Inventory undertakes the necessary work required for SLU to fulfill it's undertaking as the authority responsible for official statistics within the field of "Forest Status and change". The NFI's advisory board is a forum where issues connected to forestry statistics can be discussed. The NFI's advisory board also acts as the advisory board to the Swedish National Soil Survey.

The advisory board meets twice a year, once in the spring and once in the autumn. It is the NFI's board that is responsible organising these meetings.

Members of the NFI's advisory board

Karin Vestlund Ekerby
Federation of Swedish Farmers - Forest owners 
Forestry and research expert 
karin.vestlund.ekerby@skogsagarna.lrf.se

Gunilla Forsgren Johansson
Västerbotten county council
Assistant Head of Environmental analysis unit
gunilla.forsgren.johansson@lansstyrelsen.se

Magnus Fridh
The Swedish Forest Agency
Analysis unit
Magnus.Fridh@skogsstyrelsen.se

Ola Inghe
The Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Responsible for environmental monitoring of forests, mountins, landscape and biodiviersity
Ola.Inghe@naturvardsverket.se

Malin Sahlin
Swedish Society for Nature Conservation
Forest and conservation expert
Malin.Sahlin@naturskyddsforeningen.se

Ola Kårén
The Swedish Forest Industries Federation
Head of forest management, SCA
Ola.Karen@SCA.com

Viveka Palm replaced by: Sebastian Constantino
Statistics Sweden,
Head of environmental economy and natural resources unit
Viveka.Palm@scb.se  Sebastian.Constantino@scb.se

Jonas Paulsson
Swedish Energy Agency
Dept. of system analysis
Jonas.Paulsson@energimyndigheten.se

Permanently co-opted on the board (SLU):

Jonas Fridman
Swedish NFI
Head of Programme
Jonas.Fridman@slu.se

Per Nilsson
Swedish NFI
Head of analysis
Per.Nilsson@slu.se

Mats Nilsson
SLU
Chairman of the NFI board
Mats.Nilsson@slu.se

Johan Stendahl
Swedish National Soil Inventory
Head of Programme
Johan.Stendahl@slu.se

Members of the NFI board

Chairman (Mats Nilsson)
Head of Programme (Jonas Fridman)
Head of analysis (Per Nilsson)
Representative for Sampling competence (Anton Grafström)
Representative for Forest sampling (Hans Petersson)
Representative for remote sensing (Mats Nilsson)


Contact

Jonas Fridman, Head of Programme
The Swedish National Forest Inventory, SLU
jonas.fridman@slu.se,
+46 (0)90-786 8473, +46 (0)70-6784052

Page editor: Riksskogstaxeringen@slu.se