Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Research schools

Research schools at SLU provide courses, seminars, and workshops etc.  The majority of them are transdisciplary and/or thematically organised.  Many of SLU's research schools are arranged in cooperation with the industry or other organisations outside the university.

You get a list over courses arranged by the research schools if you search for Research School courses at Search PhD courses at SLU.

Research school

Contact

 
• Bioenergy  Anna Schnurer ; Astrid Taylor
• Cefo - Cemus Research Forum 
(SLU and Uppsala University)
Gloria.Gallardo@cemus.uu.se; Anneli.Ekblom@cemus.uu.se
• Domestic Animals in a Changing World Helena.Wall@slu.se
• Ecology – its basics and applications  Helena.Bylund@ekol.slu.se
• FIRST - Forest-Industry Research School on Technology    Tomas.Nordfjell@srh.slu.se; Magnus.Thor@skogforsk.se
• Focus on Soils and Water

Carina.Ortiz@slu.se;
maria.kahlert@vatten.slu.se

• Food and Feed Safety and Quality Jonas.Tallkvist@slu.se
• Food in Focus at SLU  Rikard.Landberg@slu.se
• Forest Genetics and Breeding Harry.Wu@slu.se
• Microbial Horticulture sammar.khalil£@ltj.slu.se; beatrix.alsanius@ltj.slu.se
• Organism Biology mattias.thelander@slu.se; Johanna.Boberg@slu.se
Society, Landscape and Land use Yvonne.Gunnarsdotter@slu.se; Ulla.Myhr@slu.se
• Sustainable Management and Utilization of Forests Johanna.Witzell@ess.slu.se; Urban.Bergsten@ssko.slu.se
• Translational and Comparative Medicine Miia.Riihimaki@slu.se
• Trees and Crops for the Future (TC4F) Ramune Kuktaite, Jan-Erik Hällgren 
• Integrated Peri-urban development Mattias Qviström
 
Page updated: 2014-12-12. Page editor: Lotta.Jaderlund@slu.se

SLU, the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, has its main locations in Alnarp, Skara, Umeå and Uppsala.
Tel: +46 18-67 10 00 • Fax: +46 18-67 20 00  • VAT nr: SE202100281701  • About the website
Web content: page editor or webbredaktionen@slu.se • Technical problems: it-stod@slu.se