Contact

Last changed: 11 October 2018
SLU_Global-märke-grön-250px.jpg

If you have any suggestions or want to know more about SLU Global, please feel free to contact any of the staff and the theme leaders.

Head of Unit

Dr. Sara Gräslund, Head of Unit
Phone: +46 (0)18 672165, +46 (0)725152170
E-mail: sara.graslund@slu.se 

Theme leaders 

Johanna Bergman Lodin, Deputy theme leader
Urban and peri-urban farming
Works 20% at SLU Global.
Department or Urban and Rural Development; Division of Rural Development
Phone: +46(0)18 672319
E-mail: johanna.bergman.lodin@slu.se

 

Assoc. Professor Teun Dekker, Theme leader
Efficiency in farming systems
Works 30% at SLU Global.
Department of Plant Protection Biology
Phone: +46 (0)40 415306
E-mail: teun.dekker@slu.se

 

Researcher Abraham Joel, Theme leader
Climate adaption for bio-based development
Works 5% at SLU Global.
Department of Soil and Environment
Phone: +46 (0)18 672923
E-mail: abraham.joel@slu.se

 

Professor Konstantinos Karantininis, Deputy theme leader
Efficiency in farming systems
Works 20% at SLU Global. On sabbatical leave until 2018.
Department of Economics; Agri-Food Policy and Trade
Phone: +46 (0)18 671710                                                
E-mail: karantininis.konstantinos@slu.se

 


Professor Ulf Magnusson, Theme leader
Urban and peri-urban farming
Works 30% at SLU Global.
Dept of Clinical Sciences
Phone:+46(0)18 672324
E-mail: ulf.magnusson@slu.se

 

Kristina Marquardt, Deputy theme leader
Climate adaption for bio-based development
Works 20% at SLU Global.
Researcher at the Department or Urban and Rural Development; Division of Rural Development
Phone: +46 (0)18 672099
E-mail: kristina.marquardt@slu.se

 

Libère Nkurunziza, Deputy theme leader
Climate adaption for bio-based development
Works 20% at SLU Global.
Researcher at the Department or Crop Production Ecology
Telephone: 018-672418
E-mail: libere.nkurunziza@slu.se

 

Gert Nyberg, Deputy theme leader
Restoration of degraded rural landscapes
Works 20% at SLU Global.

Department of Forest Ecology and Management; Tropical Forestry and Land Use Management Unit                                                         
Phone: +46 (0)90-7868255, +46 (0)70-2947577
E-mail: gert.nyberg@slu.se

 

Assoc. Professor Ewa Wredle, Theme leader
Restoration of degraded rural landscapes
Works 30% at SLU Global.
Dept. of Animal Nutrition and Management
Phone: +46 (0)18 672699, +46 (0)703 23 52 32
E-mail: ewa.wredle@slu.se

Learn about SLU Global´s themes.

SLU Global Office

Margarita CuadraCommunicator SIANI-SLU Global theme
Works 25% at SLU Global.
Phone: +46 (0)18-671153
E-mail: margarita.cuadra@slu.se



Assoc. Professor Ioannis Dimitriou, Deputy Director, International research advisor
Works 75% at SLU Global.
Phone:  +46 (0)18 672553, +46 (0)70 2474583
E-mail:  jannis.dimitriou@slu.se

 

Dr. Carolyn Glynn, International research advisor
Works 10% at SLU Global from March 2017.
Phone: +46 (0)18 671051, +46 (0)706 283 087
E-mail: carolyn.glynn@slu.se

 

Natalie Jellinek, International higher education advisor
On maternity leave. Works 25% at SLU Global.
Phone:  +46 (0)18 672562, +46 (0)703 732562
E-mail:  natalie.jellinek@slu.se

 

Dr. Elisabeth Lindahl Rajala, Research Officer
On maternity leave. Works 70% at SLU Global, as Programme secretary to AgriFoSe 2030 and other issues.
Phone: +46 18-67 20 34, Mobile: +46 70-562 76 25
E-mail: elisabeth.rajala@slu.se

Birgit Lundmark, Administrator
Phone: +46 (0)18 671435
E-mail: birgit.lundmark@slu.se


Professor Anders Malmer 
Works 70% at SLU Global.
Phone: +46 (0)70 6459299
E-mail: anders.malmer@slu.se 



Malin Planting
, Communicator
Phone: + 46 (0)18 672080, +46 (0)722 35 80 79
E-mail: malin.planting@slu.se

 

Dr. Emelie Zonabend König, Research Officer
On maternity leave. Works 80% at SLU Global. 
Phone: +46 (0)18-672161
E-mail: emelie.zonabend@slu.se

Address to SLU Global

Postal address:  SLU Global, Vice Chancellor's Office, Box 7070, SE- 750 07 Uppsala, Sweden
Visiting address: Almas Allé 7A

Map of Campus Ultuna 


Contact

SLU Global supports and develops SLU's commitment to improve the situation for people in low-income countries based on the Global Goals of the Agenda 2030 for sustainable development.

SLU Global
Vice-Chancellor's Office

Agricultural Sciences for Global Development
PO Box 7005, SE-750 07 Uppsala
Visiting address: Almas Allé 7
www.slu.se/slu-global 
global@slu.se 

                                                              

Page editor: malin.planting@slu.se