Steering group

Last changed: 13 January 2021

This is the steering committee for AgriFoSe2030 phase II that contributes to sustainable intensification of agriculture, increased market access for small-holders and strengthen the role of women and youth.

Portrait photo of a woman, photo.

Assoc. Professor Sofia Boqvist
Dept. of Biomedical Sciences and Veterinary Public Health, SLU
Telephone: +46 18-67 23 88, +46 72-240 34 94
E-mail: Sofia.Boqvist@slu.se

 

Docent Gunnar Köhlin
Department of Economics, GU
Telephone: +46 31-786 44 26, +46 705-35 05 08
E-mail: gunnar.kohlin@efd.gu.se

 

   
Ivar Virgin

Dr Ivar Virgin
SEI, Stockholm Environment Institute
Telephone: +46 737-07 85 63
E-mail: ivar.virgin@sei.org

Portrait photo of a woman, photo.

Dr Ingrid Öborn
Department of Crop Production Ecology, SLU
Telephone: +46 18-671274, + 46 70-3703705
E-mail: ingrid.oborn@slu.se

 

 

Portrait photo of a woman, photo.

Professor Agnes Andersson Djurfeldt
Department of Human Geography, LU
+46-46 222 84 23 +46-70562 24 37
E-mail: agnes.andersson_djurfeldt@keg.lu.se

 

Hoang Huoung Giang

Dr. Hoang Huong Giang
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development, Hanoi, Vietnam
E-mail: gianghoang97@yahoo.com

 

•	Mr. Stephen Muchiri,

Mr. Stephen Muchiri
Eastern Africa Farmers Federation, Nairobi, Kenya
E-mail: svmuchiri@gmail.com

 

 

•	Dr. Alice Mweetwa Dr. Alice Mweetwa
Regional Universities Forum for Capacity Building in Agriculture (Ruforum), Kampala, Uganda
Email:a.mweetwa@ruforum.org

Challenge leaders

Portrait photo of a man, photo.

Professor Magnus Jirström
Challenge leader for Challenge 4
Department of Human Geography, LU
Telephone +46 46 222 97 97
E-mail: magnus.jirstrom@keg.lu.se

Madeleine Ostwald

Assoc. Professor Madelene Ostwald
Challenge leader for Challenge 2
Gothenburg Centre for Sustainable Development, GU
Telephone: +46 708-51 93 11
E-mail: madelene.ostwald@chalmers.se

Portrait photo of a woman, photo.

Professor Johanna Wetterlind
Challenge leader for Challenge 3
Department of Soil and Environment, SLU
Telephone: +4651167112, +46703663336
E-mail: johanna.wetterlind@slu.se

Elisabeth Rajala Dr Elisabeth Rajala
Challenge leader for Challenge 1
Department of Biomedical Sciences and Veterinary Public Health, SLU
Telephone: +46 18-67 20 36, +46 73-801 33 56
E-mail: Elisabeth.Rajala@slu.se

Spara

Spara

Spara

Spara

Spara

Spara

Spara

Spara

Spara

Spara

Spara


Contact
Sofia Boqvist, Associate Professor
Programme Director of AgriFoSe2030, SLU
Telephone: +46 18-672 388, +46 722 403 494
 
Page editor: agnes.bondesson@slu.se