Involved researchers

Last changed: 18 March 2021
Two women talking under a tree.

Our research has an interdisciplinary approach and will be carried out by Swedish and international scientists in close collaboration between five universities, international and inter-governmental organisations, rural communities, local authorities and other stakeholders at local and regional level. Post-doctoral fellows will have major roles in data collection and analyses.

Related pages:


Contact

Aida Bargues Tobella, Postdoctor
Department of Forest Ecology and Management, SLU
aida.bargues.tobella@slu.se, +46907868346

Agneta Hörnell, Professor
Department of Food, Nutrition and Culinary Science, Umeå University
agneta.hornell@umu.se, +46907869568

Alice Turinawe, Dr., Lecturer
Department of Agribusiness and Natural Resource Economics, Makerere University, Uganda
aturinawe@caes.mak.ac.ugaaturinawe@gmail.com, +256 782 324841

Barbara Schumann, Senior Lecturer
Department of Health and Caring Sciences, Linnaeus University 
barbara.schumann@lnu.se, +46480446279

Denis Mpairwe, Professor
Department of Agricultural Production, Makerere University, Uganda
dmpairwe@caes.mak.ac.ugdmpairwe@gmail.com

Dereje Wakjira, Regional Project Coordinator
Intergovernmental Authority on Development, IGAD
dereje.wakjira@igad.int, +254 726173628

Ewa Wredle, Senior Lecturer
Department of Animal Nutrition and Management, SLU
ewa.wredle@slu.se, +4618672699, +46703235232

Gert Nyberg, Researcher
Department of Forest Ecology and Management, SLU
gert.nyberg@slu.se, +46907868255, +46702947577

Göran Bostedt, Researcher
Department of Forest Economics, SLU
goran.bostedt@slu.se, +46907865027, +46703141487

Ingrid Öborn, Professor
Department of Crop Production Ecology, SLU
ingrid.oborn@slu.se, +4618671274, +46703703705

Kristina Lindvall, Researcher
Department of Epidemiology and Global Health, Umeå University
kristina.lindvall@umu.se, +46907865906

Leigh Ann Winowiecki, Leader of Land Health Decisions
World Agroforestry, ICRAF
l.a.winowiecki@cgiar.org

Per Knutsson, Senior Lecturer
School of global studies, Gothenburg University
per.knutsson@globalstudies.gu.se, +46 31 786 42 14

Stephen Mureithi, Dr., Lecturer
Department of Land Resource Management and Agricultural Technology
University of Nairobi, Kenya
stemureithi@uonbi.ac.ke, +254 203592736-9

Vagen, Tor-Gunnar, Geoinformatics Senior Scientist, Head of CIFOR-ICRAF SPACIAL (Spatial Data Science and Applied Learning Lab)
World Agroforestry, ICRAF
t.vagen@cgiar.org

Ylva Nyberg, Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Crop Production Ecology/ Department of Soil and Environment
ylva.nyberg@slu.se, +4618672053, +46702580488

Page editor: ylva.nyberg@slu.se