Division of Diagnostics and Large Animal Clinical Sciences

Last changed: 21 October 2010

The division has the following units:

  • Anaestesiology
  • Clinical Pathology
  • Diagnostic Imaging
  • Equine Medicine
  • Laboratory Animal Science
  • Large Animal Surgery
  • Swine and Poulty Medicine

All these units perform undergraduate teaching mainly of veterinary students, and conduct research whithin their respective areas. Most of the research is on clinical problems and performed in cooperation with other departments in the university or other universities in Sweden. Continuing education courses for practising veterinarians is also held regularly.