About us

Last changed: 11 October 2017
om-oss.jpg

The Department of Ecology is one of SLU’s biggest departments, with high-quality research, substantial scientific production, comprehensive collaboration with the community and high marks on the undergraduate courses we are responsible for.

The increased pressure on biological natural resources constitutes a global challenge. Sustainable agriculture and forestry require good insight into the ecology of species and how the ecosystem works. In the Department of Ecology, we produce and disseminate knowledge that can be used for effective environmental protection and wildlife management, effective protection of plants and sustainable forest and agricultural production.

Adress Uppsala

Post address:

Department of Ecology
Box 7044
75007 Uppsala
SWEDEN

Visiting address:

Department of Ecology
Ulls väg 16
75651 Uppsala
SWEDEN

Delivery address (heavy/large items):

Lennart Hjelms väg 5
75651 Uppsala

Tel:

 (+46) 18-671000 (vx)

Fax:

 (+46) 18-672890

Adress Grimsö

Grimsö Wildlife Research Station
Department of Ecology
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
SE – 730 91 Riddarhyttan
Sweden

Tamm seminars

You will find the Tamm Seminars in the Calendar.

Contact: Kirsten.Miller@slu.se,  matthew.hiron@slu.se and Barbara.Locke@slu.se

Facts:

The picture on our main page, the spider web, comes from Wikimedia Commons. Photographer Luc Viatour/www.Lucnix.be 


Contact

Sönke Eggers, researcher, Acting Head of Department
Department of Ecology
sonke.eggers@slu.se +46 (
0)18-672630, +46 (0)76-8283848

Astrid Taylor, researcher and deputy head of department
Department of Ecology
018-672216 astrid.taylor@slu.se

Ann Berner Westerberg, Head of Administration  
Department of Ecology, SLU
018-672260, 070-9999881 ann.b.westerberg@slu.se 

Peter Redbo Torstensson, Senior Lecturer, director of undergraduate studies
Department of Ecology, SLU
peter.torstensson@slu.se     +46 (0)18-672303        

Erik Öckinger, researcher, director of postgraduate studies
Department of Ecology, SLU
erik.ockinger@slu.se    +46 (0)18-672303        

Anna Lundmark, Communications officer
Ecology Centre, SLU
anna.lundmark@slu.se, +46 (18)-672335