Research subjects

Last changed: 22 January 2019

You are admitted to studies in a subject. The teaching of each subject is regulated in a general syllabus. SLU has four faculties, and each faculty offers specific subjects:

Faculty of Landscape Architecture, Horticulture and Crop Production Science

Faculty of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences Faculty of Forest
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science  


Agricultural history Forest management and products

Animal science

Landscape planning Biology Biology


Agricultural sciences Biometry Soil sciences Biology
Technology Economics Economics Biomedical science

Horticultural science

Animal science Technology Technology
  Chemistry Mathematical statistics  Veterinary medicine
  Rural development Image analysis Veterinary nursing science
  Landscape planning    
  Food science    
  Soil sciences    
  Environmental assessment    
  Environmental communication    
  Forest management and products    
  Crop production science    


Directors of studies at the LTV Faculty:

Helene Larsson Jönsson, Alnarp. Phone: 040-415370. 
Åsa Klintborg Ahlklo, Alnarp. Phone: 040-415421.

Directors of studies at the NJ Faculty:

Elisabet Lewan, Uppsala, Phone: 018-67 26 29.
Robert Glinwood, Uppsala, Phone: 018-67 23 42.

Director of studies at the S Faculty:

Göran Spong, Umeå. Phone: 0730-350641

Director of studies at the VH Faculty:

Carl-Gustaf Thulin, Uppsala. Phone: 0705-64 53 58


General information on doctoral studies: Lotta Jäderlund