Research subjects

Last changed: 12 October 2017

You are admitted to a subject. The teaching of each subject is regulated in a general study plan. SLU has four faculties, and each faculty has its specific subjects:

Landscape Architecture, Horticulture and Crop Production Science

Natural Rescources and Agricultural Sciences Forest
Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science  


Agricultural History Forest Management and Products

Animal Science

Landscape Planning Biology Biology


Agricultural Sciences Biometry Soil Sciences Biology
Technology Economics Economics Biomedical Science

Horticultural Science

Animal  Science Technology Technology
  Chemistry Mathematic statistics  Veterinary Medicine
  Rural Development Image analysis Veterinary Nursing Science
  Landscape Planning    
  Food Science    
  Soil Sciences    
  Environmental Assessment    
  Environmental Communication    
  Forest Management and Products    
  Crop Production Science    


Directors of study at the LTV-faculty:

Helene Larsson Jönsson, Alnarp. Phone: 040-415370. 
Åsa Klintborg Ahlklo, Alnarp. Phone: 040-415421.

Directors of study at the NJ-faculty:

Elisabet Lewan, Uppsala, Phone: 018-67 26 29
Petra Fransson, Uppsala, Phone: 018-67 18 64

Directors of study at the S-faculty:

Göran Spong, Umeå. Phone: 0730-350641
Petra Fransson, Uppsala. Phone: 018-67 18 64

Director of study at the VH-faculty:

Jan Hultgren, Skara. Phone: 0511-67103


General information on doctoral education: Lotta HanssonLotta Jäderlund