The Data Curation Unit

Last changed: 03 May 2021
DCU

The Data Curation Unit assists researchers, doctoral students as well as Environmental monitoring and assessment staff in achieving good data management, from the planning of a project until data is archived and published.

The Data Curation Unit (DCU) at SLU is a university-wide support function. We at DCU provide support to researchers, doctoral students, students as well as environmental monitoring and assessment staff in matters concerning the management of data.

We can assist you with:

  • Plan data management  (Flaticon)getting started with data management

    • offering training (both individual- and group-based) on all aspects of data management

    • giving workshops/seminars on data management related issues

    • providing guidance on data management, data formats, data documentation, metadata standards, funder requirements, FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable, Reusable) data, data archiving etc.

  • Plan data management (Flaticon)data management plans (DMP)

    • providing you with a DMP template that meets funders’ (e.g. Formas and VR) expectations

    • offering support in creating a DMP and/or discussing a DMP’s content

    • providing a review service for DMPs

  • Publish and make data available (Flaticon)publishing data

    • providing you with advice on suitable data repositories

    • advising you on how to prepare data prior to publishing and/or archiving

    • reviewing and curating data as part of submissions to the SND research data catalogue.

Please contact DCU via dcu@slu.se

DCU staff

Hanna Lindroos
DCU Coordinator; DCU, SLU Library
hanna.lindroos@slu.se, 018-672838

Mikaela Asplund
Coordinator; DCU and Data Management Guidance and Development Unit, SLU Library
mikaela.asplund@slu.se, 090-7868321

Kerstin Belin
Librarian; DCU and Research Services, SLU Library
kerstin.belin@slu.se, 040-415046

Jürg Brendan Logue
Business developer; DCU and Data Management Guidance and Development Unit, SLU Library
jurg.brendan.logue@slu.se, 018-672880

Cissi Jansson
Business Developer; DCU and Data Management Guidance and Development Unit, SLU Library
cissi.jansson@slu.se, 018-675 287, 073-3545 357

Karl Pettersson
Archivist; DCU and Archives, Information Governance and Records Unit
karl.pettersson@slu.se, 018-671302

Ida Taberman (curently on leave)
Business Developer; DCU and Data Management Guidance and Development Unit, SLU Library
ida.taberman@slu.se, 090-786 82 16, 070-587 61 65

Ylva Toljander
Librarian; DCU and Research Services, SLU Library
ylva.toljander@slu.se, 072-227 09 48

Hanna Östholm
Archivist; DCU, SLU Library
hanna.ostholm@slu.se, 018-672368

Page editor: bib-webbredaktionen@slu.se