Data Management Support

Last changed: 10 January 2022
Circle with arrows representing different steps in the data management process. Illustration.

Data Management Support assists researchers, doctoral students as well as Environmental monitoring and assessment staff in achieving good data management, from the planning of a project until data is archived and published.

Support offered by DMS

Data Management Support at SLU is a university-wide support function. We at DMS provide support to researchers, doctoral students, students as well as environmental monitoring and assessment staff in matters concerning the management of data. 

For example, we can assist you with: 

  • getting started with data management

    • offering training (both individual- and group-based) on all aspects of data management

    • giving workshops/seminars on data management related issues

    • providing guidance on data management, data formats, data documentation, metadata standards, funder requirements, FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable, Reusable) data, data archiving etc.

  • data management plans (DMP)

    • providing you with a DMP template that meets funders’ (e.g. Formas and VR) expectations

    • offering support in creating a DMP and/or discussing a DMP’s content

    • providing a review service for DMPs

  • publishing data

    • providing you with advice on suitable data repositories

    • advising you on how to prepare data prior to publishing and/or archiving

    • reviewing and curating data as part of submissions to the SND research data catalogue.

Contact DMS

Contact DMS using dms@slu.se.

DMS staff

A group of people outside. Photo.
DMS staff outside the SLU University Library in Ultuna.

Hanna Lindroos
Head of Division
070-2585978
hanna.lindroos@slu.se

Mikaela Asplund
Coordinator
090-7868321
mikaela.asplund@slu.se

Kerstin Belin
Librarian
040-415046
kerstin.belin@slu.se

Jürg Brendan Logue
Business developer
018-672880
jurg.brendan.logue@slu.se

Simon Hallstan
Communications Officer
018-671306, 073-5615236
simon.hallstan@slu.se

Karl Pettersson
Archivist
018-671302, 073-0605582
karl.pettersson@slu.se

Ida Taberman
Business Developer
090-786 82 16, 070-587 61 65
ida.taberman@slu.se

Ylva Toljander
Librarian
072-227 09 48
ylva.toljander@slu.se

Hanna Östholm
Business Developer
018-672368
hanna.ostholm@slu.se