Scientific Advisory Group

Last changed: 01 March 2018

The Scientific Advisory Group was established in 2011 and consists of international experts on bioinformatics and biodiversity research and analyses.

The group will provide additional guidance to ensure that the service matches the evolving requirements of the scientific community and society.

Members of the group are:

Walter G. Berendsohn
Professor and Director of the Department of Biodiversity Informatics and Laboratories, Botanic Garden and Botanical Museum Berlin-Dahlem, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

Lena Gustafsson
Professor in Conservation Biology at the University of Agricultural Sciences, Department of Ecology, Uppsala

Anna Gårdmark
Research Scientist at the Institute of Coastal Research, Department of Aquatic Resources, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Jannicke Moe
Research Scientist, Norwegian Institute for Water Research (NIVA)

Cynthia Parr
Director of Species Pages Group of the Encyclopedia of Life, National Museum of Natural History, Washington D.C.

Hannu Saarenmaa
Project Manager, Digitarium – Digitisation Centre of the Finnish Museum of Natural History and the University of Eastern Finland

Page editor: