Jump to main content

Equine Science Unit

The Equine Science Program at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU) is te only university programme in Sweden which specialises in equine science. SLU is the head of the programme and it's located at the three National Equestrian Centres of Sweden, Flyinge, Strömsholm and Wången. The three national centres of Sweden are chosen as co-oprerations because of their different exceptional facilities, horses, arenas and professionals. The Equine Science Program is unique because of it's combination of both theory and practical educadion. The programme offers three main profile options: ridning horses, trotter horses and Icelandic horses. The courses in the programme are given in Swedish.

Published: 01 March 2019 - Page editor: therese.waerner@slu.se