SLU news

ISGS PhD Thesis Award 2020 to Fredric Svensson

Published: 18 September 2021

MolSci PhD student Fredric Svensson has won the Gold Medal in the ISGS PhD Thesis Award.

Each year, the International Sol-Gel Society (ISGS) Board awards a prize to the student who has produced the best PhD thesis.This award was created to distinguish PhD theses representing outstanding contribution to scientific and/or technological knowledge in the field of sol-gel chemistry and related fields.

For 2020, the winner of the Gold Medal is the Molecular Sciences PhD Student Fredric Svensson for his thesis "Hybrid Nano Titania: Molecular Formation Mechanism and Application in Nanotechnology".

The PhD Award Committee for the 2020 competition was composed of Professor Guido Kickelbick (Chair), Professor Lisa Klein, Professor Mari-Ann Einarsrud, Professor David Avnir, and Professor David Levy.


Link to the thesis (in pdf format):