About us

Last changed: 23 February 2017 - slu.se

Department of Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology is part of Biocentrum Ultuna at SLU in Uppsala. You can find us out in the field digging holes with big shovels or pipetting like there is no tomorrow in the lab. We investigate how microorganisms like fungi and bacteria interact with the environment.

Through our research we answer questions about how agriculture and forestry can be conducted in a world where the climate is changing. At the Department we have 7 professors, ca 30 researchers and 20 PhD students. In addition, we also have lab technicians and administrative staff.

Below you can find our contact details and directions to our labs.

högsbo-2016.jpg
The Department in May 2016 at Högbo. Photo: Cajsa Lithell.
canoeing.jpg
On the Departmental Days in May 2016, we went canoeing into the nearby lakes at Högbo. Photo: Cajsa Lithell.
excursion.jpg
Field pathologist Björn Andersson leads an exkursion on plant pathogens at Ultuna for the Department. Photo: Cajsa Lithell.
mykopat-2016.jpg
The Department at a workshop at Eklundshof in Uppsala in February 2016. Photo: Cajsa Lithell.

Telephone and addresses

Visiting address
Almas allé 5
756 51 Uppsala

Post address
Box 7026
750 07 Uppsala

Delivery address
Ulls väg 24E
756 50 Uppsala

Head of Department

Jan Stenlid (Jan.Stenlid@slu.se,  phone: 018 - 671807)

Deputy Heads of Department

Jonathan Yuen (jonathan.yuen@slu.se, phone: 018-672369)
Petra Fransson (petra.fransson@slu.se, phone: 018-671864)

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Malin Elfstrand (Malin.Elfstrand@slu.se, phone: 018 - 671579)

Director of Postgraduate Studies

Anders Dahlberg (Anders.Dahlberg@slu.se, phone: 018 - 671598, 070 - 3502745)

Administrator

Erica Häggström (Erica.Haggstrom@slu.se, phone: 018 - 673519)

Financial officer

Sanita Fröman (Sanita.Froman@slu.se, phone: 018-671873)

IT-support

Les Paul (les.paul@.slu.se, phone: 018 - 672710)

Web editor

Cajsa Lithell (cajsa.lithell@slu.se, phone: 070 - 3379002)

Where to find us

SLU is located south of Uppsala centre. Go south on Dag Hammarskölds väg, turn left on Veterinärvägen and then right on Ulls väg. The BioCentre (a large grey brick building) is located on the left-hand side. The entrance is on the side farthest away from the road. Go inside the building, straight forward as far as you can get, and take the stairs to the left one floor up. There you will find a buzzer at the door to the Department of Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology. There are also buses that stop at Ulls väg, see Upplands lokaltrafik for details.

Spara

Spara


Contact

jan.stenlid@slu.se, 018-671807

Page editor: cajsa.lithell@slu.se