Last changed: 12 September 2023

Visiting address

We are now in the VHC-house at Ulls väg 26. At floor 3 you find bacteriology, food safety, parasitology and the administration, and at floor 4 you find pathology, pharmacology and toxicology, immunology and virology.

Postal addresses

Bacteriology, bacterial food safety and parasitology:
Box 7036
750 07 Uppsala

Pathology, pharmacology & toxicology, food toxicology, environmental toxicology, immunology, virology and administration: 
Box 7028
750 07 Uppsala

Management and other functions

Head of Department
Ivar Vågsholm, 018-672378

Deputy Head of Department
Eva Tydén, 018-671208

Vice Head of Department
Elisabet Ekman, 018-671216 
Bengt Guss, 018-673205 
Caroline Fossum, 018-672782
Johan Lundqvist, 018-671681

Administration Manager
Mikael Rosenius, 018-671857, 070-6711857

Administrative Staff
Stina Eklöf, 018-672353
Anette Forsberg, 018-671461, 072-4657838

Director of Studies Undergraduate Education
Malin Hagberg Gustavsson, 018-671438

Director of Studies Postgraduate Education 
Stefan Örn, 018-671178

Coordinator of Environmental Analysis, Non-toxic Environment
Gunnar Carlsson, 018-671145

Contact details to all BVF staff

BVF staff


Ivar VågsholmIvar Vågsholm
Professor at the Department of Biomedical Science and Veterinary Public Health; Division of Bacteriology and Food Safety

Telephone: 018-672378