The SLU Board

Last changed: 05 October 2023

The members of the SLU Board are drawn from commerce, industry and government and also includes representatives for teaching staff, researchers and students. The current board took up office on 1 May 2023 and will serve for 17 months.

Chair and vice-chancellor

Joakim Stymne, photo. Joakim Stymne

 Chairman
 Director-general

 

Vice-Chancellor Maria Knutson Wedel, photo.

 Maria Knutson Wedel

 Vice-Chancellor
 rektor@slu.se

 

Members appointed by the Swedish government

Per Cramér, photoPer Cramér

Professor
Gothenburg School of Economics

 

Bengt Persson

Bengt Persson

Farmer

 

 

Hans Antonsson, photo.Hans Antonsson

Former Managing Director 

 

 

Karin Forsberg Nilsson, photo.Karin Forsberg Nilsson

Professor

 

 

Annika Nordgren Christensson, photo.Annika Nordgren Christensen

Advisor

 

 

Eva Pettersson, photo.Eva Pettersson

Former Managing Director

 

 

Ritva Toivonen, photo. Ritva Toivonen

Professor, Helsinki university

 

 

Representatives elected by teaching staff and researchers

Lotta Berg, photo

Lotta Berg

Professor
Department of Animal Environment and Health, SLU
lotta.berg@slu.se

 

Ishi Buffam, member of SLU board, photo..
Ishi Buffam

Senior Lecturer
Department of Landscape Architecture, SLU
ishi.buffam@slu.se

Göran Spong

Senior Lecturer
Department of Wildlife, Fish and Environmental Studies, SLU
goran.spong@slu.se

 

Representatives elected by the student unions

Elliot Eriksson, photo. Elliot Eriksson

Chair Sluss, joint Committee of Student Unions at SLU
elliot.eriksson@slu.se


Ida Segesten.

Ida Segesten

1:st advisor Sluss, Joint Committe of Student Unions at SLU
ida.segesten@slu.se

 

Carl Lehto, photo.Carl Lehto

Doctoral student
carl.lehto@slu.se

 

Union representatives

Maja Reizenstein, photo.

Maja Reizenstein

Saco
Research assistant
SACO.maja@slu.se

 

Picture of Roger AnderssonRoger Andersson

Director of Doctoral Studies
ST
roger.andersson@slu.se

Secretary to the SLU Board

Patrik Spånning VesterlundPatrik Spånning Westerlund

Archivist
patrik.spanning.westerlund@slu.se

 

Additional representatives with the right to be present

Pär Forslund
Deputy Vice-Chancellor
par.forslund@slu.se

Martin Melkersson
Chief Operating Officer
martin.melkersson@slu.se

Inga Astorsdotter
Head of Internal Audit
inga.astorsdotter@slu.se

Sara Arons
Head of Communications
sara.arons@slu.se

Meeting dates

Contact details

Email: styrelsen.sekr@slu.se

Postal address: SLU:s styrelse, Ledningskansliet, Box 7070, 750 07 Uppsala