University board

Last changed: 15 May 2017

The members of SLU's board are drawn from commerce, industry and government. The board also includes representatives for teaching staff, researchers and students. This board started working on 1 May, 2017.

Chair and vice-chancellor

Picture of Rolf BrennerfeltChair
Rolf Brennerfelt



Peter Högberg is the Vice-Chancellor of SLU. Foto: Jenny Svennås-Gillner
Peter Högberg




Members, appointed by the Swedish government

Picture of Johan Carlsten. Photo: JO Yxell
Johan Carlsten

Former Pro Vice-Chancellor


Yngvild Wasteson, Professor, Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU),, from 2017-05-01

Susanna Löfgren, Länsråd, County Administrative Board of Jämtland,, from 2017-05-01

Kristin Danielsen, International Director, Research Council of Norway,, from 2017-05-01

Picture of Maria Khorsand

Maria Khorsand

Managing Director
SOS Alarm


Maria Norrfalk

Former County Governor in Dalarna


Bengt PerssonBengt Persson
Sigill Kvalitetssystem AB,
The Royal Swedish Academy of Agriculture and Forestry,
Stiftelsen Lantbruksforskning

Representatives elected by teaching staff and researchers

Göran Spong, Senior Lecturer at the Department of Wildlife, Fish and Environmental Studies, SLU,

Ingrid Sarlöv-Herlin, Professor at the Department of Landscape Architecture, Planning and Management, SLU,

Jan Bengtsson, Professor at the Department of Ecology, SLU,

Representatives elected by the students

Isabella Hallberg Sramek, SLUSS
Isabella Hallberg Sramek

SLUSS (the collaborative body for
the student unions at SLU)

Picture of Jacob Forsberg
Jacob Forsberg

1st Advisor
SLUSS (the collaborative body for
the student unions at SLU)


Maria Karlsson
Doctoral student



Union representatives

Lars Lundqvist
Lars Lundquist


Picture of Roger Andersson
Roger Andersson
Director of PhD studies



Secretary to the Board

Picture of Sune Lindh

Sune Lindh

 Academy Secretary


Additional representatives

Karin Holmgren
Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Martin Melkersson
Head of University Administration

Inga Astorsdotter
Head of Internal Auditing

Sara Arons
Head of the Division of Communication

Page editor: