The SLU Board

Last changed: 04 May 2022

The members of the SLU Board are drawn from commerce, industry and government and also includes representatives for teaching staff, researchers and students. The current board took up office on 1 May 2020 and will serve for three years.

Chair and vice-chancellor

Picture of Rolf BrennerfeltRolf Brennerfelt

Chairman
agronomist
rolf.brennerfelt@slu.se

Bild på rektor Maria Wedel. Foto: Jenny Svennås-Gillner.Maria Knutson Wedel

Vice-Chancellor
maria.wedel@slu.se

 

Members appointed by the Swedish government

Per Cramér, photoPer Cramér

Professor
Gothenburg School of Economics
per.cramer@handels.gu.se

Kristin Danielsen

Executive Director
Research Council of Norway
kd@forskningsradet.no

 

Susanna Löfgren

County Director
Jämtland County Administrative Board
susannalofgren@hotmail.com

Maria Norrfalk

Vice Chairman
maria.norrfalk@gmail.com

 

Bengt Persson

Bengt Persson

Farmer
bengt.persson@valingetorp.com

 

 Lena Söderberg, photoLena Söderberg

former Director-General
lena.birgitta.soderberg@gmail.com

 

Yngvild Wasteson

Professor
Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)
yngvild.wasteson@nmbu.no

Representatives elected by teaching staff and researchers

Lotta Berg, photo

Lotta Berg

Professor
Department of Animal Environment and Health, SLU
lotta.berg@slu.se

Karin Hakelius, photo

Karin Hakelius

Senior Lecturer
Department of Economics, SLU
karin.hakelius@slu.se

Göran Spong

Senior Lecturer
Department of Wildlife, Fish and Environmental Studies, SLU
goran.spong@slu.se

Representatives elected by the student unions

Clara Hernblom, chairperson SLUSS. Clara Hernblom

Chair, Joint Committee of Student Unions at SLU
clara.hernblom@slu.se



Portrait of Anja Pedersen.

Anja Pedersen

Doctoral student
anja.pedersen@slu.se

 

Tuva Wrenfelt, foto

Tuva Wrenfelt

1:st advisor, Joint Committe of Student Unions at SLU, SLUSS
tuva.vrenfelt@slu.se

 

 

Union representatives

Maja Reizenstein

Saco
Research assistant
SACO.maja@slu.se

Picture of Roger AnderssonRoger Andersson

Director of Doctoral Studies
ST
roger.andersson@slu.se

Secretary to the SLU Board

Pictura of Sune Lind, secretary of the SLU board

 Sune Lindh

 Academy Secretary
 sune.lindh@slu.se

 

Additional representatives with the right to be present

Pär Forslund
Deputy Vice-Chancellor
par.forslund@slu.se

Martin Melkersson
Chief Operating Officer
martin.melkersson@slu.se

Inga Astorsdotter
Head of Internal Audit
inga.astorsdotter@slu.se

Sara Arons
Head of Communications
sara.arons@slu.se

Meeting dates

Contact details

Email: styrelsen.sekr@slu.se

Postal address: SLU:s styrelse, Ledningskansliet, Box 7070, 750 07 Uppsala