Jump to main content

Departments and faculties

SLU has 33 departments and units, here presented in alphabetical order. They are organised in four faculties. 

Inter-faculty departments

Five of SLU's departments belong to two faculties. They are marked with numbers that are explained here:

  1. Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology, Ecology and also Soil and Environment belong to both NJ (Faculty of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences) and S (Faculty of Forest Sciences).
  2. Urban and Rural Development belongs to both NJ and LTV.
Published: 08 November 2023 - Page editor: ew-red@slu.se