Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet

SITES - Swedish Infrastructure for Ecosystem Science

SITES is a national research infrastructure for terrestrial and limnological field research open to all scientists. SITES extends via its nine research stations throughout Sweden and offers research opportunities in a variety of ecosystems and climates. Five of the stations belong to SLU. SITES runs three thematic programmes: Water, Spectral, and AquaNet. All data produced within SITES is openly available. Photo Ulla Nylander and Ulf Jonsell.

A map of Sweden with ten marked places and a graph over different ecosystems. Illustration.
SITES has nine main stations and one associated station*. Five of the stations are part of SLU; Lönnstorp, Asa, Grimsö, Röbäcksdalen and Svartberget.
Published: 06 November 2020 - Page editor: