Last changed: 08 June 2022

The Platform is affiliated to and steered by the Faculty of Landscape Architecture, Horticulture and Crop Production Science (LTV) at SLU and it is administratively hosted by the Unit for Collaboration and Development (SoU). The platform has three hubs, at Campus Alnarp, Campus Ultuna and Campus Umeå.

The organisation of SLU Urban Futures

Programme Director and Programme Coordinator are appointed by the Dean of the LTV Faculty, in consultation with members of the platform's steering group and the Head of the Unit for Collaboration and Development (SoU).

A steering committee approves each year's work plan and budget, proposed by the Programme Director.

Operational team

  • Lisa Diedrich, Programme Director
  • Nina Vogel, Deputy Programme Director
  • Tove Stenius, Programme Secretary
  • Andrew Gallagher, Project Coordinator


  • Hanna Weiber-Post, Communications Officer​
  • Parvin Mazandarani, Web publisher

Hub Coordinators

  • Tove Stenius, Campus Alnarp
  • Andrew Gallagher, Campus Ultuna
  • Dimitris Athanassiadis, Campus Umeå

 Contact the team


SLU Urban Futures Affiliates are researchers and teachers who work part time for the platform to run a collaborative project in specific areas of sustainable urban development​, in accordance with the platform's mission and vision, and with the Swedish Government's definition of SDG 11 on Sustainable Cities and Communities.


SLU Urban Futures Ambassadors are researchers, teachers and students who represent SLU at sustainable urban development events, build links to the urban stages and report back to the platform. 

Steering group members

  • Karl Lövrie, Pro Dean, LTV-faculty, chairman of the steering group
  • Gunilla Lindholm, LTV-faculty
  • Sofia Boqvist, VH-faculty
  • Rosario Garcia Gil, S-faculty
  • Johan Gaddefors, NJ-faculty
  • Kristina Santén, Head of Unit for Collaboration and Development (SoU)