Contacts at the S faculty

Last changed: 10 January 2022

Here you can find contact information to the management and office of the Faculty of Forest Sciences (S faculty).

Faculty management

The dean has powers and responsibilities to the extent that the faculty board delegates. The dean also has powers and responsibilities as line manager between the vice-chancellor and heads of department, to the extent decided by the vice-chancellor.

Göran Ericsson, Dean
Telefon: +4690-786 85 08
E-post: goran.ericsson@slu.se

Pernilla Christensen, Deputy Dean
Telefon: +4690-786 85 27
E-post: pernilla.christensen@slu.se

Per Olofsson, Head of Faculty Administration
Telefon: +46907868292
E-post: per.olofsson@slu.se

Contact persons for the S faculty's areas of operation

Education

Ola Lindroos, Vice Dean responsible for education 
ola.lindroos@slu.se, tel: 090-786 8636

Doctoral education

Göran Spong, Director of Doctoral Studies
goran.spong@slu.se, tel: 090-786 8685, 073-035 0641

Petra Fransson, Director of Doctoral Studies
petra.fransson@slu.se, tel: 018-671864

Charlotta Bergström, Doctoral Education Committee Secretary
charlotta.bergstrom@slu.se, tel: 090-786 8149

Research

Ulrika Ganeteg, Research Officer
ulrika.ganeteg@slu.se, tel: 076-527 8797

Environmental monitoring and assessment

Pernilla Christensen, Vice Dean environmental monitoring and assessment
pernilla.christensen@slu.se, tel: 090-786 8527, 070-633 7386

Ulla Ahlgren, Secretary of the S faculty's environmental assessment committee
ulla.ahlgren@slu.se, tel: 090-786 82 81, 070-662 3107

Collaboration

Anna-Lena Axelsson, Researcher
anna-lena.axelsson@slu.se, tel: 090-786 8591

Faculty office

The main task of the faculty office is to provide support to the management of the faculty and its departments, providing decision bases and administrative support.

The head of the faculty office is Head of Faculty Administration Per Olofsson, per.olofsson@slu.se.

Related pages:


Contact

Olof Bergvall
Communications Officer at SLU Umeå
Telephone: +46 90 786 8211, +46 72 236 2915
E-mail: olof.bergvall@slu.se