The steering committee of the research school Focus on Soils and Water

Last changed: 23 February 2021

The steering committee consists of the directors of study, PhD-students and  supervisors. The committee has 4-5 meetings a year to review course proposals, control the quality of the planned and performed activities, and plan future activities.

The Departments included are Soil & Environment, Aquatic Sciences & Assessment, Forest Mycology & Plant Pathology and Energy & Technology.


Dates for upcoming meetings and minutes from previous meetings.


Magdalena Bieroza (Soil and Environment)  

Maria Kahlert (Aquatic Sciences and Assessment)

Docents/ Supervisors

Chair: Erik Petersson (Aquatic Resources)

Karina Engelbrecht Clemmensen (Forest Mycology & Plant Pathology)

Brendan McKie (Aquatic Sciences & Assessment)

Nicholas Jarvis (Soil & Environment)

Deputy: Karin Wiberg (Aquatic Sciences & Assessment)

Deputy: Björn Lindahl (Soil & Environment)

Deputy: Claudia Von Brömssen (Energy and Technology)

PhD students

Prithvi Simha (Energy & Technology)

Louis Mielke (Forest Mycology & Plant Pathology)

Gaëtan Martin (Forest Mycology & Plant Pathology)

Tarquin Netherway (Ecology)

Deputy: Jelena Rakovic (Soil & Environment)

Deputy: Kate Rychel (Soil & Environment)

Deput: NN

Page editor: