About Us

Last changed: 07 August 2018

We are located in the The MVM-building in Ultuna.

Staff at the department


Buses to SLU Ultuna

From the Central station in Uppsala, you can take any of the following buses:

  • number 4 towards Östra Gottsunda
  • Regional bus number 100 towards Ultuna

The trip will take 15-20 minutes and you get off at the bus stop named Campus Ultuna.

  • number 8 towards Sunnersta (you need to walk from Dag Hammarsköldsväg, bus stop Ultunaallén)

Important! The bus company no longer accepts cash on buses in Uppsala, they do however take credit cards. You can find more information regarding timetables and tickets at the Upplands Lokaltrafik web site.



Head of department

Per-Anders Hansson +46 18 671877

Deputy head of dept.

Håkan Jönsson +46 18 671886

Director of graduate studies

David Ljungberg +46 18 671810

Director of post graduate studies

Björn Vinnerås +46 18 671834

Administrative director

Maria Bywall  +46 18 673106

Finance administrator

Anna-Karin Johansson +46 18 671833

Department administrator and webmaster

Eva-Lena Selfene +46 18-671823


Postal address

Department of Energy and Technology Box 7032 750 07 Uppsala

Visiting address

Lennart Hjelms väg 9

Delivery address

Gerda Nilssons väg 5 756 51 Uppsala


+46 18 671000


+46 18 673156

Environmental work

Environmental work

Page editor: eva-lena.selfene@slu.se