Contact us

Last changed: 29 September 2022

Here you will find contact information to the staff at the Department of Economics.


Staff at the department


Management group

Head of Department: Richard Ferguson

Acting Head of Department: Robert Hart



Departmental Director of PhD Studies: Gordana Manevska Tasevska

Departmental Director of Studies: Tina Ericson

Programme Director of Studies:  Ruben Hoffmann & Lovisa Nilsson


Administrative support group

Project finance: Anna Lindblom Eriksson

Financial controller: Anna Lindblom Eriksson

Financial administrator: David Wiklander

HR administration: Ida Skeppström 

Educational administration: Tetyana Korol, Gajane Shabandari

Educational coordinator: Tina Ericson


Research groups

Decision-making and Managerial Behaviour: Carl Johan Lagerkvist

Entrepreneurship and Innovation for Sustainability (EIS): Johan Gaddefors

Agricultural and Food Economics: Helena Hansson 

Environmental Economics: Robert Hart

Applied Analysis: Staffan Waldo



Visiting address Uppsala:

Ulls hus, Ulls väg 27 756 51 Uppsala

Visiting address Lund:

AgriFood Economics Centre Scheelevägen 15 D 223 63 Lund

Postal address Institutionen för ekonomi Box 7013 750 07 Uppsala


Telephone (vx): 018-67 10 00

Invoice address: SLU Fakturamottagning Box 7090 75007 Uppsala

As of 1 April 2019, all purchases in the Swedish public sector must be invoiced electronically (e-invoice). A pdf file does not count as an e-invoice. Here you will find instructions on how to send e-invoices to us.

VAT number: SE202100281701

within Sweden: 202100-2817


Related pages: