Last changed: 03 September 2020

SLU has for many years been a member of AGRINATURA - an alliance of 31 European universities and research organizations that share an interest in supporting sustainable agricultural development in order to improve people’s lives. 

AGRINATURA brings its collective resources to work in partnership with international collaborators. It seeks to nurture scientific excellence through joint research, educational and training programmes and projects and advocates greater support for agricultural research and educational programmes that contribute to the achievment of the new 2030 Agenda and the Sustainable Develpment Goals (SDGs).

In April 2017, Sweden and SLU took on the leadership for Agrinatura. Dr. Carolyn Glynn, is President of the Association of Universities and the business section European Economic Interest Group (EEIG) from 2017- 2020.


The map shows the nationalities of Agrinatura members.

Page editor: