Contact information

Last changed: 06 September 2021
The building SLU Umeå in winter landscape from above. Photo from drone.

SLU Umeå is located at the same campus area as Umeå University and you will find the Department of Forest Resource Management at the first and second floor in the south west corner of the SLU building.

Contacts 

Head of Department

Hans Petersson, hans.petersson@slu.se, 090-786 85 01

Deputy Head of Department

Johan Fransson, johan.fransson@slu.se, 090-786 85 31

Director Undergraduate and Master's Studies

Jonas Bohlin, jonas.bohlin@slu.se, 090-786 86 40

Director Postgraduate Studies

Gun Lidestav, gun.lidestav@slu.se, 090-786 83 91

Head of Administration

Pär Andersson, par.andersson@slu.se, 090-786 86 17

Administrator

Ylva Jonsson, ylva.jonsson@slu.se, 090-786 83 18

Information and Webmaster

Emma Sandström, emma.sandstrom@slu.se, 090-786 84 28 
Ylva Melin, ylva.melin@slu.se, 090-786 85 95

Staff

Adress

Postal address: Department of Forest Resource Management, SE-901 83, Sweden
Visiting address: Skogsmarksgränd, SE-901 83 Umeå, Sweden